World Cup 2022

The final will be played on Sunday, December 18, a week before Christmas, at the Lusail Stadium in Doha. The 2022 FIFA World Cup will be the 23rd FIFA World Cup, an international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member associations of FIFA.

It is scheduled to take place in Qatar from November 21 – December 18, 2022. The event will be held for the first time in Asia, only 12 years after Germany 2006, which was also held in Europe.

A total of 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities. For the first time, the tournament will not occur on exactly its scheduled dates due to the COVID-19 pandemic that disrupted the pre-tournament preparation.

Here is all you need to know about this year’s World Cup 2022, from important dates to kickoff timings, and the competition is already well underway.

When is the World Cup in 2022?

On Sunday, November 20, the Qatar 2022 World Cup began at the Al Bayt Stadium, with the hosts falling to Ecuador 2-0 in Group A.

What are the World Cup’s schedule and format?

During the group stage, which lasts for 12 days and features four matches, the winners and runners-up advance to Round 16. On December 17, there will be a third-place play-off match, unlike at Euro 2020.

Who made their World Cup groups?

The 32 teams have been grouped into eight groups of four teams each, ranging from Group A to Group H, for the 2022 FIFA World Cup. In the group stage of the competition, the teams in each group will compete against one another in a single-headed round-robin format.

There will be 32 teams in eight groups of four when the 2022 World Cup debuts:

Group A: Senegal, the Netherlands, Qatar, Ecuador, and England.

Group B: Iran, the United States, and Wales make up.

Group C: Mexico, Poland, Argentina, Saudi Arabia, and Tunisia.

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark.

Group E: Germany, Japan, Spain, Costa Rica

Group F: Morocco, Belgium, Canada, and Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, and Camerun make up

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.

The top two teams from each of the eight groups will advance to the knockout stage, which starts with the Round of 16, following the group stage.

The FIFA World Cup 2022 schedule has the final on December 18, while the third-place game is scheduled for the day before. The FIFA World Cup 2022 will occur at eight locations in and around Doha.

You may access all of the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup results, group standings and point tables, and the results from the knockout stages, including the championship game.

When will the games begin?

The first two rounds of competition will begin at 1, 4, 7, and 10 o’clock local time (10 am, 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm in the United Kingdom).

Matches in the knockout Round and the final round of group play will begin at 6 pm and 10 pm local time, respectively (3 pm and 7 pm UK time). The championship match is set to begin at 6 pm local time (3 pm UK time).

In addition to serving as the host nation, Qatar will become the smallest country in terms of the population ever to host a FIFA World Cup

Qatar will become the smallest country in terms of the population to host a FIFA World Cup. With an estimated population of 2.6 million, it will surpass Uruguay (3 million) as the smallest nation ever to host the event. FIFA President Gianni Infantino has indicated that Qatar will not be allowed to expand its stadium capacity even if it cannot accommodate foreign tourists during tournament matches.

This is going to be a very interesting World Cup

This year’s World Cup will be the first ever held in a Muslim-majority country. It’s also the first time it will be held in an Arab state and the first time it will be held in a country with fewer than 1 million people.